studying at st barnabas

Academic Calendar

Download a copy of the Academic Calendar here

2021 Academic Calendar

Friday, 1 January 2021 New Year’s Day
Tuesday, 26 January 2021 Australia Day
Monday, 1 February 2021 THL245 God and Humanity – Intensive
Tuesday, 2 February 2021 THL245 God and Humanity – Intensive
Wednesday, 3 February 2021 THL245 God and Humanity – Intensive
Thursday, 4 February 2021 THL245 God and Humanity – Intensive
Wednesday, 10 February 2021 Faculty PD (9.30-4pm inc lunch)
Monday, 15 February 2021 MIN503 Professional Supervision 1 – Intensive
First Discernment Group Meeting (5.30-8.00pm – LR2)
Tuesday, 16 February 2021 MIN503 Professional Supervision 1 – Intensive
Wednesday, 17 February 2021 MIN503 Professional Supervision 1 – Intensive
Thursday, 18 February 2021 MIN503 Professional Supervision 1 – Intensive
Friday, 19 February 2021 Formation Intensive
Saturday, 20 February 2021 Formation Intensive
Sunday, 21 February 2021 Formation Intensive
Monday, 22 February 2021 MIN405 Applied Principles of Church Leadership – Intensive
Tuesday, 23 February 2021 MIN405 Applied Principles of Church Leadership – Intensive
Wednesday, 24 February 2021 MIN405 Applied Principles of Church Leadership – Intensive
Commencement Service – 6pm St Peter’s Cathedral
Thursday, 25 February 2021 MIN405 Applied Principles of Church Leadership – Intensive
New Student Orientation Day (Light lunch included) (9.30-12noon)
Monday, 1 March 2021 Session 1 starts
Wednesday, 3 March 2021 Chapel Eucharist Service (12.30-1pm) & Common Room BYO lunch (1-1.45pm)
Monday, 8 March 2021 Adelaide Cup Day
Wednesday, 10 March 2021 Chapel Eucharist Service (12.30-1pm) & Common Room BYO lunch (1-1.45pm)
Monday, 15 March 2021 Joint Post-graduate Seminar I (12.45-3.30pm)
Wednesday, 17 March 2021 Chapel Eucharist Service (12.30-1pm) & Common Room BYO lunch (1-1.45pm)
Monday, 22 March 2021 Endnote Seminar (9.30-1pm)
Discernment Meeting (5.30-8.00pm BYO meal)
Wednesday, 24 March 2021 Chapel Eucharist Service (12.30-1pm) & Common Room BYO lunch (1-1.45pm)
Friday, 26 March 2021 Session 1 Census Date
Wednesday, 31 March 2021 Chapel Eucharist Service (12.30-1pm) & Common Room BYO lunch (1-1.45pm)
Thursday, 1 April 2021 Maundy Thursday – no evening classes
Friday, 2 April 2021 Good Friday
Monday, 5 April 2021 Easter Monday
Mid-session 1 Break starts
Tuesday, 13 April 2021 MIN403 Group & Peer Supervision – Intensive
Wednesday, 14 April 2021 MIN403 Group & Peer Supervision – Intensive
Thursday, 15 April 2021 MIN403 Group & Peer Supervision – Intensive
Friday, 16 April 2021 Mid-session 1 Break ends
Monday, 19 April 2021 Discernment Meeting (5.30-8.00pm BYO meal)
Wednesday, 21 April 2021 Chapel Eucharist Service (12.30-1pm) & Common Room BYO lunch (1-1.45pm)
Company of Preachers (2-4pm) – Simon Hill – Preaching from the Heart in Mark’s Gospel
Monday, 26 April 2021 Anzac Day
Wednesday, 28 April 2021 Chapel Eucharist Service (12.30-1pm) & Common Room BYO lunch (1-1.45pm)
Friday, 30 April 2021 Formation Intensive
Saturday, 1 May 2021 Formation Intensive
Sunday, 2 May 2021 Formation Intensive
Wednesday, 5 May 2021 Chapel Eucharist Service (12.30-1pm) & Common Room BYO lunch (1-1.45pm)
Monday, 10 May 2021 Research Soiree (5.30-7.30pm)
Wednesday, 12 May 2021 Chapel Eucharist Service (12.30-1pm) & Common Room BYO lunch (1-1.45pm)
Wednesday, 19 May 2021 Chapel Eucharist Service (12.30-1pm) & Common Room BYO lunch (1-1.45pm)
Monday, 24 May 2021 Joint Post-graduate Seminar II (12.45-3.30pm)
Discernment Meeting (5.30-8.00pm BYO meal)
Wednesday, 26 May 2021 Chapel Eucharist Service (12.30-1pm) & Common Room BYO lunch (1-1.45pm)
Wednesday, 2 June 2021 Chapel Eucharist Service (12.30-1pm) & Common Room BYO lunch (1-1.45pm)
Friday, 4 June 2021 On-campus classes end
Friday, 11 June 2021 St Barnabas Day
Monday, 14 June 2021 Queen’s Birthday/ Volunteers Day
Wednesday, 16 June 2021 Company of Preachers (2-4pm) – Archbishop Geoff – Preaching the Resurrection
Friday, 18 June 2021 Session 1 ends
Monday, 21 June 2021 Mid-year break  starts
Monday, 28 June 2021 Discernment Meeting (5.30-8.00pm BYO meal)
Friday, 9 July 2021 Mid-year break ends
Formation Intensive
Saturday, 10 July 2021 Formation Intensive
Sunday, 11 July 2021 Formation Intensive
Monday, 12 July 2021 Session 2 starts
Wednesday, 14 July 2021 Chapel Eucharist Service (12.30-1pm) & Common Room BYO lunch (1-1.45pm)
Monday, 19 July 2021 Postgraduate Seminar (12.45-3.30pm)
Wednesday, 21 July 2021 Chapel Eucharist Service (12.30-1pm) & Common Room BYO lunch (1-1.45pm)
Monday, 26 July 2021 Discernment Meeting (5.30-8.00pm BYO meal)
Wednesday, 28 July 2021 Chapel Eucharist Service (12.30-1pm) & Common Room BYO lunch (1-1.45pm)
Wednesday, 4 August 2021 Chapel Eucharist Service (12.30-1pm) & Common Room BYO lunch (1-1.45pm)
Friday, 6 August 2021 Session 2 Census Date
Monday, 9 August 2021 Research Soiree (5.30-7.30pm)
Wednesday, 11 August 2021 Chapel Eucharist Service (12.30-1pm) & Common Room BYO lunch (1-1.45pm)
Monday, 16 August 2021 Joint Post-graduate Seminar III (12.45-3.30pm)
Discernment Meeting (5.30-8.00pm BYO meal)
Wednesday, 18 August 2021 Chapel Eucharist Service (12.30-1pm) & Common Room BYO lunch (1-1.45pm)
Thursday, 19 August 2021 Research and  Higher Degree by Research Committee via Zoom (12.30-1.30pm)
Monday, 23 August 2021 Mid-session 2 break starts
Friday, 3 September 2021 Mid-session 2 break ends
Wednesday, 8 September 2021 Chapel Eucharist Service (12.30-1pm) & Common Room BYO lunch (1-1.45pm)
Wednesday, 15 September 2021 Chapel Eucharist Service (12.30-1pm) & Common Room BYO lunch (1-1.45pm)
Company of Preachers (2-4pm) – Jo Armour & Peter Burke – Preaching Justice
Wednesday, 22 September 2021 Chapel Eucharist Service (12.30-1pm) & Common Room BYO lunch (1-1.45pm)
Friday, 24 September 2021 Formation Intensive
Saturday, 25 September 2021 Formation Intensive
Sunday, 26 September 2021 Formation Intensive
Monday, 27 September 2021 Discernment Meeting (5.30-8.00pm BYO meal)
Wednesday, 29 September 2021 Chapel Eucharist Service (12.30-1pm) & Common Room BYO lunch (1-1.45pm)
Monday, 4 October 2021 Labour Day
Wednesday, 6 October 2021 Chapel Eucharist Service (12.30-1pm) & Common Room BYO lunch (1-1.45pm)
Wednesday, 13 October 2021 Chapel Eucharist Service (12.30-1pm) & Common Room BYO lunch (1-1.45pm)
Friday, 15 October 2021 On-campus classes end
Monday, 18 October 2021 Discernment Meeting (5.30-8.00pm BYO meal)
Monday, 25 October 2021 Joint Post-gradaute Seminar IV (12.45-3.30pm)
Friday, 29 October 2021 Session 2 ends
Ministry Discernment Conference
Saturday, 30 October 2021 Ministry Discernment Conference
Monday, 8 November 2021 Postgraduate Seminar (12.45-3.30pm)
Monday, 22 November 2021 Discernment Meeting (5.30-8.00pm BYO meal)
Wednesday, 24 November 2021 Company of Preachers (2-4pm) – Ghetzi Devasagayam & Joseph Chung – Preaching the Prophets in Advent
Saturday, 25 December 2021 Christmas Day
Monday, 27 December 2021 Public Holiday
Tuesday, 28 December 2021 Proclamation Day
Friday, 31 December 2021 New Year’s Eve

Join Our Mailing List